Meet our team


Ian Callanan

Director of Music

Ian Callanan is one of Ireland’s leading composers of liturgical music. An accomplished composer, arranger, score editor and workshop leader, his own works are inspired by Ireland’s great musical tradition. Much of his music has been used for television and radio broadcasts. Ian holds an honours degree in Music from NUI Maynooth and an honours masters’ degree in Religion and Culture from Mater Dei, Dublin. He is an active member of the Dublin Diocesan Music Commission and is also director of music for the Emmanuel Schools’ Music Programme in the Archdiocese of Dublin. Ian is the director of music for the Seinn Music Project


Fr Richard Purcell OCSO


Richard Purcell is Abbot of Mount St Joseph Abbey, Roscrea. He has been involved in liturgical music in the diocese of Killaloe for over fifteen years and is the director of the Brendan & Cronan Cluster Choir. Richard is a member of the Advisory Committee on Church Music of the Irish Episcopal Commission for Liturgy.

Nodlaig Liston


Nodlaig Liston is our Administrator. She is the main contact for schools and liaison person for the Seinn Music Project.


Sr Marie McNamara RSM

Committee Member

Marie McNamara is Sister of Mercy based in Ennis. She works as Diocesan Advisor for Secondary Schools in the diocese of Killaloe.

Luke O’Connor

Committee Member